Under an upcoming change blocked users on X, formerly Twitter, will still be able to see the posts of users who blocked them.
In a recent update that has sparked significant backlash, users of the social media platform X are expressing their frustration over changes to the platform’s blocking feature. The announcement, made ...
X, formerly Twitter, is now letting blocked users see posts made by the people who blocked them. “We’re starting to launch the block function update,” X’s engineering team wrote yesterday. X ...
Just 24 hours after Elon Musk's X announced changes to how the block function works, Bluesky gained 500,000 users. Credit: Hakan Nural/Anadolu via Getty Images Essentially, a block on X will now just ...
On Sept. 23, Elon Musk, the owner of X, announced a significant change to the platform’s blocking feature, stirring up a wave of user reactions. This new policy allows users who have been blocked to ...
To justify the change, X said the block functionality could previously be "used by users to share and hide harmful or private information about those they've blocked." The change will allow people who ...
Steven Winkelman is Android Police’s Managing Editor. He works closely with editorial leadership to oversee operations, develop editorial plans, and create systems to make the newsroom more efficient ...
X is rolling out its controversial update to the block feature, allowing people to view your public posts even if you have blocked them. People have protested this change, arguing that they don’t want ...
Facepalm: Elon Musk is making a major change to the way blocking works on his former Twitter platform, X. The billionaire owner has announced that once the change is implemented, those who you have ...
In a recent post, the owner of X, (formerly Twitter), Elon Musk, announced his plans for the social media platform to remove its blocking feature, except for in direct messages. Users are concerned ...